Rainin’ on my parade!

So, I love Halloween, probably because I love the chance to dress up and be the center of attention.

So to get as much attention as possible I had this glorious idea to be a rain cloud and my amazingly creative mother spent hours crafting this gorgeous hat.

She's crafty

She’s crafty

However, after almost going up in flames at a bonfire, getting my head jerked around by people getting caught in the “raindrops” at the bar, and not being able to see anything all night… I realized it was probably the worst idea i have ever had.

Next year I'm keeping it simple like Carmen San Diego.

Next year I’m keeping it simple like Carmen San Diego.

But I guess it was kind of pretty…

Pretty goofy!

"Makin' it rain"

“Makin’ it rain”

See!

Can you see?

I failed to consider when you can’t see, you can’t tell if people are looking at you and therefore cannot know if you are the center of attention.  Fail.

I literally could not see anything all night

I literally could not see anything all night

A special thank you to my lovely “Lumber Jackie”, Alex, who helped me in and out of cabs and listened to me complain all night!

2 thoughts on “Rainin’ on my parade!

  1. Pingback: #37. Refinish a Piece of Furniture | 100 X 30

Leave a Reply

